

# وَاعْتَصِمُواْ بِحَبْلِ آِلله جَمِيعًا وَلَا تَفَرَّقُوا

# MCC (MAC & MCFC) ELECTION COMMITTEE 2023 Election Information Bulletin – New Directors of MCC 2023-2025

# ANNOUNCEMENT BY EC COMMITTEE

# Uncontested Election Results for MCC Directors

Assalam-o-Aleykum,

The MAC & MCFC Standing Election Committee is delighted to announce the results of the election process for the six directors of MCC. Due to having only one candidate in each electoral district of MCC, no elections were required.

Congratulations and best wishes to the following MCC directors who have been declared elected by the MCC-appointed EC committee for their next two-year term from 2023 to 2025:

## CIC-SW Masjid District Candidates (Elected by Acclamation):

- Nagah Hage (Term: Two years)
- M Shahazad Rehmatullah (Term: One year)

## NW-IANWC District Candidates (Elected by Acclamation):

• Anwar Mohiuddin

### NE-AlHedaya District Candidates (Elected by Acclamation):

• Muhammad Ateeque Azam

### NE-Akram Jomaa District Candidates (Elected by Acclamation):

• Abdulrahman Abbas

### **ICSC-Calgary South District Candidates (Elected by Acclamation):**

Mohammad Rahman

The first meeting of the board to elect the Chairman and Secretary will take place on July 25, 2023, at 6:30 pm at the MCC office.

### Jazzakum-Allah Khairan

Farooq Qadir – MCC EC Chair for 2023 for MCC (MAC & MCFC) ELECTION COMMITTEE